History

ABOUT US

The Pharmimex Russian pharmaceutical company was established in 1993 as a legal successor of the USSR Soyuzpharma association under the USSR Ministry of Public Heath, in particular, the Head Pharmacy Agency of the USSR Ministry of Public Health.

APAZOV Alexander Dmitriyevich, Honored Healthcare Officer of the Russian Federation (previously, Director of the Head Pharmacy Agency of the USSR Ministry of Public Health), is President of Pharmimex JSC.



The USSR Soyuzpharma association was founded under the resolution of the Council of Ministers dated October 29, 1988, and Apazov A.D, Director of the Head Pharmacy Agency of the Ministry of Public Health, was appointed as President.

Pharma production units were established by means of reorganization of pharmacy offices and storage areas on a regional, district and municipal basis. Additionally, some republican-status and other individual associations to have the same name appeared but the following depression in the country had nullified every Soyuzpharma's effort.

It was Apazov who declared several months before breakup of the USSR that a number of government requirements to construct 37 pharmaceutical factories, to increase drug output had not been fulfilled; besides they failed to invest 5 billion rubles for purchasing and importing substances, technologies and equipment to be used for creating own production base. Totally, US$ 4 billion of drugs was imported by the end of 1991.

Emergence of Pharmimex
Soyuzpharma was transformed in Pharmaceutical Import, Export Russian Company in 1992 that is currently known under the shortened name as "Pharmimex. From the very outset, Azapov offered the subsidiary companies to operate as separate legal entities. The Company staked on public procurement business since its staff could obtain great experience in supplying products under public contracts during the period when operating at the Soyuzpharma association and at the Head Pharmacy Agency. On April, 1993, Pharmimex could achieve a status of a public company operating under the Ministry of Public Health of the Russian Federation and, thereafter, it was reorganized to a joint-stock company. Beginning from the 90s the head office of the company is situated near to Moscow Kremlin at Bolshaya Dmitrovka Street.

Present-Day Activity
There is a wide regional network covering 83 constituent entities of the Russian Federation and Baikonur. It consists of 11 branches, 4 subsidiary companies, 4 regional sales representative offices and 244 pharmacies.
The company employs more than 1000 persons including 140 direct employees.
There are own 25,000 sq m storage units in 17 regions of the Russian Federation that have “cold chain” validated structure logistics. There are refrigerating units with a volume of more than 1000 cubic meters; the motor car park consists of more than 80 vehicles with 25 ones equipped with refrigerating facilities.

Pharmimex ranks the top three list of pharma distributors that operate in the public procurement market having the share of 6.39% and annual turnover of 30 billion rubles (Remedium, “Total balance in 2015”).

Subject to the drug coverage program, persons entitled to benefits receive some support in 17 constituent entities of the Russian Federation. Our Company take its active part in the government program according to which persons entitled to benefits shall receive pharmaceutical products free of charge. Shares in the Program-scheduled supply market are rated about 10%.

Pharmimex is one of the leading suppliers of substances and medical mixtures intended for therapy of such severe diseases, as hemophilia, mucoviscidosis, pituitary dwarfism, Gaucher’s disease, cancer, and HIV (in 2014, the company could enter into public contracts rated 11% of the total HIV drug market to the amount of more than 20 billion rubles); the company is engaged in procurement of medical items and cosmetics and, in addition to, it is authorized to control the circulation of category II and III narcotic and psychotropic substances (as regulated by the Law of the Russian Federation and by international treaties to be followed by the Russian Federation). The Company supplies medicines to be administered by those persons who suffer from severe diseases and who have to follow the recommended uninterrupted course of treatment.

In 2014, Pharmimex ranked the top 3 list of the largest pharma companies that have entered in public contracts (total 33.8 billion rubles). Pharmimex ranked the top three the most successful companies operating in the drug public procurement market within the period of 2015 to 2016.

О компании

История

Российская фармацевтическая компания «Фармимэкс» основана в 1992 году как правопреемник всесоюзного объединения «Фармация» при Минздраве СССР и собственно Главного аптечного управления Минздрава СССР. Президентом ПАО «Фармимэкс» является заслуженный деятель здравоохранения Российской Федерации, в прошлом руководитель Главного аптечного управления Минздрава СССР Апазов Александр Дмитриевич.

Постановлением Совета Министров от 29 октября 1988 года было образовано Всесоюзное объединение «Союзфармация», президентом которого стал начальник Главного аптечного управления Минздрава СССР А.Д. Апазов.

Производственные объединения «Фармация» были образованы путём реорганизации структур аптечных управлений и аптечных складов на краевом, областном и городском уровнях. Также появились одноимённые республиканские объединения и самостоятельные производственные единицы, однако последовавший экономический кризис в стране свёл на нет все условия «Союзфармации».

За несколько месяцев до распада СССР Апазов заявил, что за время деятельности «Союзфармации» не был выполнен ряд требований правительства по строительству 37 фармацевтических заводов, увеличению объёмов производства лекарственных препаратов, а также не были выделены 5 млрд рублей для закупки за рубежом субстанций, технологий и оборудования, что позволило бы создать собственную базу для производства. Объём импорта лекарств к концу 1991 года достиг 4 млрд долларов США.

Появление «Фармимэкса»
В 1992 году «Союзфармация» была преобразована в российское объединение «Фармацевтический импорт, экспорт», которое стало известно уже под сокращением «Фармимэкс». Апазов с самого начала позволил подчинённым организациям стать самостоятельными юридическими лицами. Компания сделала ставку на госзакупки, поскольку её сотрудники ещё во время существования Главного аптечного управления и «Союзфармации», обладали достаточным опытом поставок по государственным контрактам. В апреле 1993 года «Фармимэкс» получил статус государственного предприятия при Министерстве здравоохранения Российской Федерации, а в 1995 году был преобразован в открытое акционерное общество. Офис компании в 1990-е годы располагался недалеко от Кремля на улице Большая Дмитровка, где и располагается по сей день.

Современная деятельность
Мощная региональная сеть в 83 субъектах РФ и Байконуре. 10 филиалов, 4 дочерних организации, 4 региональных торговых представительства и 244 аптечных организации.
Количество сотрудников – более 1 000 человек, включая 140 специалистов производственного сегмента.
Собственное складское хозяйство в 17 регионах РФ, общей площадью более 25 000 кв. м с отвалидированной структурой по холодовой цепи. Более 1 000 куб. м холодильных установок; Автопарк – более 80 транспортных средств, 25 из которых оснащены холодильным оборудованием.

ПАО «Фармимэкс» входит в тройку крупнейших фармацевтических дистрибьюторов на рынке государственных закупок с долей в 6,39% и с оборотом около 30 млрд рублей в год. (Ремедиум, "Итоги 2015").

 Обеспечение необходимыми лекарственными средствами (ОНЛС) граждан льготной категории в 17 субъектах РФ. Компания активно участвует в государственной программе по обеспечению льготников бесплатными лекарственными препаратами. Доля в поставках по Программе – около 10%.

«Фармимэкс» является одним из лидирующих поставщиков субстанций и готовых лекарственных препаратов для лечения таких тяжёлых заболеваний, как гемофилия, муковисцидоз, гипофизарный нанизм, болезнь Гоше, рак и ВИЧ (в 2014 году компания заключила госконтракты на 11% от объема рынка препаратов для лечения ВИЧ на общую сумму более 20 млрд рублей), занимается закупкой продукции медицинского назначения и медицинской косметики, а также контролем за оборотом наркотических и психотропных веществ из списков II и III (меры контроля в соответствии с законодательством РФ и международными договорами РФ). Компания поставляет также те препараты, которые позволяют не прерывать курс лечения людям, страдающим особо тяжёлым заболеваниями.

В 2014 году компания «Фармимэкс» стала 3-й в списке крупнейших фармацевтических компаний по объёмам госзаказа (33,8 млрд. рублей).В 2015 и 2016 годах "Фармимэкс" вошел в тройку лидирующих фармацевтических дистрибьюторов на рынке государственных закупок лекарственных средств.